Mozelle's Digital Diaries

Personal Reflections on a Digital Mission

Gary Oliva’s Disturbing Connection to JonBenet Ramsey

Back in July 2023, Private Investigator Jason Jensen asked me to examine the JonBenet Ramsey ransom note. After reviewing it, I provided my professional opinion, suggesting that the note was likely (though not definitively, as I didn’t witness the writing) authored by Gary Oliva. I shared my findings with my FDE peer, Dawn McCarty, who concurred. Unfortunately, my professional perspective, based on 36 years of experience in the field, led to a significant amount of hate from amateur sleuths who engaged in contentious accusations in the cesspool of YouTube.

I wanted to bring this post to your attention as it was posted approximately 60 minutes ago on Facebook by Jason. The handwriting is of Gary Oliva.

One more thing, per Jason… “More food for thought about Gary Oliva. The world believed JonBenet was a blue-eyed blonde. Not so! Even Gary Oliva knew she had green eyes! Killers will often know details the general public does not know.”

More below the graphic…

Now is a critical moment to underscore that amateur investigators cannot substitute for experts, and speculative profiling should never take precedence over factual information. It’s not about ego, it’s about ethics which is why, if more/different handwriting evidence comes along, I will have no problem admitting so.

Read this blog post for what I mean… https://t.ly/wQIK-

After I shared this post online, Dawn posted this…

Grateful for Dawn’s unwavering support and defense. She’s correct… in the pursuit of justice for JonBenet, diverse opinions are inevitable, but ego-protection and cyberbullying have no place in our quest for truth. Thank you for standing with me all these years, Dawn McCarty, and many others.

Published by

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started